Backstage Snippets

November 24, 2008

Snippet #1

Me to Fred, right before I ran on stage following a quick costume change:  “Does my hair look stupid?”

Fred:  “…Does it matter?”

Me:  *Shock! Outrage!*

Minutes later, after our scene:

Me:  “Does it ‘matter?!'”

Fred:  “What?  You’re Rosie, the craaazy stage manager!”

Me:  “I’m still a WOMAN!”

Jeesh.

 

Snippet #2

Backstage, waiting for my “showgirl” entrance.  The General harrumphing and coughing up a small kitten in the corner.

Me:  Are you okay?

The General:  This is what you have to look forward to as you get older. 

Me:  Oh great.

The General:  It’s only going to get worse, my dear.  Eventually, it’s all about phlegm management.

Double jeesh!

2 Responses to “Backstage Snippets”

  1. The general Says:

    Yeah, backstage with me is never a picnic. Sorry.
    Thanks for your concern, though.


  2. […] old friend Fred played the foppishly evil Beadle, and a host of other spectacularly-voiced actors did great justice […]


Leave a comment