Lookalike?

January 28, 2012

Four people in the last month have proclaimed that I look just like Jane Fonda.  Three of those people prefaced their comment with, “I’m sure you hear this ALL the time, but…”  The other person whispered it loudly in the middle of the show.  For the record, I do NOT hear that all the time, and as long as it’s the young Jane Fonda we’re talking about, I’m quite thrilled.

I think it’s an improvement over Ally Sheedy, who people used to tell me I look like:

No offense Ally Sheedy, but you’re kind of morose.

…And that one drunk guy I waited on who told me I look like Monica Lewinsky.

I would assume that the Fonda comparisons are because of my shiny leotard and teased-to-the-clouds coif in the show, but the first man who declared me Fonda-esque said it to me before I’d adopted my “Cassie” look.

So I think I’ll stick with the hair-teasing thing, buy some legwarmers, and maybe look into becoming a global exercise maven-slash-Oscar winner.

5 Responses to “Lookalike?”

  1. Rosalind Says:

    I don’t think you can go wrong with either Ally Sheedy or Jane Fonda (young or old, have you seen her lately?, she looks amazing). But I REALLY see the Ally Sheedy thing…

  2. mamarose Says:

    Well yes, Jane Fonda looks totally amazing, I just don’t want to look like I’m in my 70’s yet. I love the Fonda comparison, but yeah, enough people have mentioned Ally Sheedy over the years that I think they must be right.

  3. Beth Says:

    I need a pic of your Cassie look for comparison! : )

  4. From the wings Says:

    Yes, Beth. A Cassie photo is definitely in order!

  5. mamarose Says:

    I know! Sadly, pictures do not yet exist. I’ll work on that next weekend.


Leave a Reply

