Treading Water

April 10, 2011

I don’t know why things seem so difficult lately.  Money’s tight, work is stressful for Herbie, I’ve got post-show blues, and Juice still won’t sleep through the night.  But those things are small beans.  (Is that a saying?)  We have shelter, food, love, and these kids – OH these kids!  Man they’re swell.

I have so much I want and need to do – starting with CLEAN THE HOUSE AAAAAUGH!  Also revitalize my blog, start that second blog, pursue some freelance opportunities, and prepare for general season auditions.

It’s just so hard to stay awake.

The show ended well – really well.  We received a good(ish) review that may or may not have praised my voice and dancing and called “All That Jazz” one of the best numbers of the show (toot! toot!).  That review energized us, and we really hit our stride with the last two performances.  Then it was over, just when I was ready for it to continue a few more weeks.  I still haven’t unpacked my bag – and there are some smushed eyelashes and a pair of fishnets that really need some attention.

Moo still wanders around the house singing all the songs, and that helps make the glow last longer, but still I wonder…what’s next, what’s next?  The problem is I can’t seem to prioritize my to-do list.  I need to write this and that and this and that, and sing this and read that, and practice this and work on that… all right NOW.

Oh but yes, first – CLEAN THE FREAKIN’ FLOORS!

Cue Juice crying…

3 Responses to “Treading Water”

  1. from the wings Says:

    You need a personal assistant.

  2. Katy Says:

    I’m so sad that I missed the show! I had tickets for the closing matinee, but was so worn out from my car breakdown catastrophe that I slept straight through most of Sunday. 😦 But I KNOW you were amazing and rocked that pretty yellow dress!!

    • mamarose Says:

      You had tickets and everything! Oh well, DFT appreciates it! Sorry you missed the show but it’s so sweet that you intended to come. I continue to worry about you and hope deeply that you find some answers (and a better car) SOON.


Leave a Reply

