What’s That Crying Sound?

November 18, 2010

Hey, I just remembered, I have two kids!

At around 4 p.m. every afternoon this week, I have found myself tapping my toes, waiting for my mom/mother-in-law/Matthew to knock on the door and release me from sleepy, sleepy motherhood.  Then I remember – no rehearsals this week!  No relief agents necessary!

Damn.

I love Juice and Moo.  But I honestly don’t understand how parents have more than two children without losing their freaking minds.  One has to pee but WON’T GO.  The other is only happy when being toted around in my arms – DO NOT SIT, WOMAN!  DO NOT EVEN ATTEMPT IT!  One would love it I would just please, please play pretend with her?  But the other is hungry/poopy/grumpy/sneezy.

Meanwhile, I’d really love to brush my teeth.  Or get drunk.  One of the two.

What?  I have a husband, too?!  What the hell!  Hey, he’s cute…

2 Responses to “What’s That Crying Sound?”

  1. mo Says:

    I’m with ya! “Sleepy Sleepy motherhood”… perfectly describes me today! (and most days) Sometimes I think we need our own cheer team to say “GOOOOOOO MOMMY!!” That might help a little, right?

  2. pam b Says:

    what the hell is that 4pm freak out deal about? things typically go pretty well under that evil awful 4pm decides to come around. and then the whole freaking house is freaking out. and you just want to jump off the edge of the canyon in your backyard. uhm, not that i have thought of that or anything 😉 i feel your pain!


Leave a Reply

