Introducing…

July 1, 2010

Orange Juicy!

Moo’s favorite name for her little brother will now officially become his blog pseudonym.  Nicknames Juicy, Juice, and OJ (we can get over that whole association, can’t we?).

Last weekend we commemorated the Juice man’s arrival with a photo shoot taken by the fair Rosalind of EME Photography.  She got some pictures that make me swoon:

And then she wanted to try some experimental shots.  Rosalind has been admiring pictures taken by this photographer who somehow gets infants into these crazy, bendy-foldy positions.  So we lulled Juicy into a deep sleep and then started twisting him around like a pretzel.

It…almost worked:

Ker-Splat!

We tried again and again until li’l J got so annoyed he peed on Rosalind.  (Side note:  so not prepared for how the pee goes EVERYwhere with boys!)  We concluded that getting those pictures is impossible, and that this photographer must hand out the secret infant-propper-upper doohickey at her $5,000 seminars.

The Juice Man beckons!  Gotta go.

8 Responses to “Introducing…”

  1. Beth H Says:

    cute! so are you going to tell us the origin of that mysterious nickname??? i mean “Orange Juicy” – how’d she come up with that?!

  2. Shelly Says:

    OMG my ovaries just exploded!!! I’m baby craving like never before. What a beautiful boy!!!!

  3. kristi Says:

    TINY NAKED BABY!!! Why did I force Justin to get snipped?!!!?

    So. sweet.

  4. Wordslinger for Hire Says:

    For the record… the first one and last two are my favorites. Rosalind is AWESOME!

    He looks so much tinier in these photos than he does in real life!

  5. ashley schoolar Says:

    Those pictures are beyond precious! Isn’t Orange Juicy baby couture?:) Moo is fashion forward in her thinking. Have you hit the, “I’m sleep deprived but I can friggin do IT ALL?!!” I remember hitting that and then thinking OK, I could use a hand! I’m so glad you’re doing well, what a lovely little family you have and when you feel up to it, we’d love to go to Bombero’s (I know it will be a while for you). 🙂 We’re happy to wait.

    • mamarose Says:

      Just this morning I was thinking, I AM SUPERMOM! as I fed and dressed them and washed bottles and dishes and on and on…and now I’m about to pass out. We would love to go to Bomberos!!

  6. nathanyates Says:

    Wow…so cute. I don’t even feel unmanly saying that in this case. Congratulations! I say he should go by “Juicy Juice”. You can call him JJ and everyone will be so confused when he’s older.


Leave a Reply

