Closer

June 11, 2010

I cannot sit on this chair for very long these days.  Ouch. 

I went to the doctor this morning and it looks like I’ve made a big jump from last week – the doctor thinks it could be any day now.  Yay!  And also, AAAAHHHHHHH!

Did anyone see the Glee finale, where Quinn gave birth?  With all the screaming?  And the writhing?  And the horror?  Eek.  But I admit it would be nice for my labor to last the exact length of Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody.”

So apparently my measurements have jumped quite a bit from last week, and I have contractions showing up on the monitor, which I guess I can kinda feel…I think.  I didn’t have the slow build-up of contractions with Moo, so I’m not sure what they feel like.  I mean, could I be in labor right now?  Should I go to the hospital?  MUST HAVE EPIDURAL!

After my doctor appointment, I got Herbie nice and freaked out on the phone (Text from Herbie:  “Do we remember how to do the breathing?!?!?!”), and then I went home and promptly took a nap cleaned the house.  So at least if I go into labor I won’t be completely mortified by the state of our house.  After completing my half-ass swiffering, I ate an entire bag of caramel corn and started crying.  Because I’m about to have a baby, and Moo’s big girl bed arrived, and I forget how to take care of a newborn, and everything’s changing, and it’s not going to be just the three of us anymore and OH GOD I have to push out a baby.

5 Responses to “Closer”

  1. Shelly Says:

    I’m totally hoping you get a Bohemian Rhapsody birth!!!

  2. Emily Says:

    I’m so excited! Be sure to blog and let us know when it happens. Maybe you can log in after you’ve received your epidural and let us know he’s on his way. Good luck! I wish you an easy and fast (not too fast, don’t want to have him at home or in the car) delivery.

  3. Katy Says:

    Aw, you’ll push that baby out like a champ! 🙂 Keeping you, Herbie, Moo, and the little one to come in my thoughts.

  4. pam b Says:

    deep breaths. deep breaths. you will be GREAT!

  5. soniar07 Says:

    BABY!!! 😀


Leave a Reply

