Art Show

May 4, 2010

When Moo was sick, curled up miserably on the couch, I remembered how my mom would go out to the store for sick supplies (apple juice, graham crackers) and return with a little something special to cheer me up, like an Archie comic book.  So on my own juice run, I buckled and bought Moo a Disney princess coloring book.  Happily, it did the trick and she actually turned her attention away from the TV for a little while and scribbled with crayons instead.

Over the last couple weeks, she’s spent some quality coloring time with the princesses – there’s just one thing… She only likes to use one color, and – well…

I’m not sure if the princes have been ignored, or spared Moo’s blood-red wrath.  I wonder what a child psychologist would have to say about this?

2 Responses to “Art Show”

  1. from the wings Says:

    Yesterday she says, “Red is my favorite color. I’m going to use red all day!”

  2. Cat Says:

    Don’t feel bad – my little nephew, almost four, only uses brown to color with. At least red has personality!


Leave a Reply

