This n’ That

January 27, 2010

Overhaul Update:

We’re actually doing pretty well!  Still getting to bed too late, but managing to drag ourselves out of bed earlier.  I’m allowing myself one almost-full cup of coffee in the morning, and that makes all the difference.  And with all his newfound fervor, Herbie requested a meeting with his boss to discuss his Future at the Company – it went really, really well.  Go Herbie!

I think I’ve been doing a better job of keeping the house clean, too.  I still take naps whenever possible, but the kitchen is (mostly) staying clean, and there is usually always a clear path to walk from one room to the next – that’s a big improvement.  Next:  I tackle my former-office, future-baby-room, current-disaster.  I think I’ll have it cleaned out in about a month or so.  Yipe.  Then, it shall magically turn into a charming boys’ room, decorated in (I think) a comic book theme.  And where am I going to put all the stuff currently strewn aboot this room?  No idea.

Moo Update:

We’re recovering nicely from the Blackberry Incident.  We had a lovely afternoon yesterday with our friends Miss Emily and Jackson, who moved away to Maryland last year.  It was so wonderful to see them and partake in our favorite ritual:  We meet at La Grande Orange and the kids have chocolate chip scones while we moms have a Commuter Sandwich (egg, cheese, tomato and avocado on a freshly-made English muffin – seriously one of the most delicious things to eat in all of Arizona).  Then we walk down the block to this charming little park, where Jackson scrambles up and down the jungle gym and Moo basically hangs out in one spot and talks about fairies.  I love these kids, and I miss Jackson and Emily so much.  Sad to see them leave.

In other Moo news, SHE PEED ON THE POTTY LAST NIGHT!  Oh shoot, I wasn’t going to be one of those moms that blabs about her child’s bathroom habits.  But dear friends, the end of diapers is in sight, hallelujah!  I mean, before they start right back up again with the new baby boy, but at least they’ll be tiny cute diapers.  Miniature poops make a big difference.

This morning, Moo and I are taking a tour of her maybe-preschool.  It’s so close to our house, we’d have to really hate it not to attend, but I’m still so excited.  Aww geez, peeing on the potty, preschool – my little Moo is growing up.

6 Responses to “This n’ That”

  1. Beth H. Says:

    She is growing up! Congrats on the potty usage! : )

  2. from the wings Says:

    It’s ok to blab a little bit. At least you didn’t take a picture of it.

  3. soniar07 Says:

    Take a picture! Tee hee.

  4. pam b Says:

    potty learning has got to be the *best* milestone

  5. Katy Says:

    Lovvvvve La Grande Orange!!!!


  6. […] Unfortunately, my genius daughter hasn’t had much more success on the potty.  She is really not that interested, but I am done waiting for her to get interested.  […]


Leave a Reply

