And How Shall We Celebrate Our 5-Year Anniversary?

October 9, 2009

I have no idea!

Herbie is up to something.  It started over a month ago when I suggested we go see “Curtains” at Phoenix Theatre for our anniversary, and he said, “Yess, maybe we could do that, also…”  And then refused to elaborate.

Then he informed me that I need not plan anything for our anniversary.

And that I should probably keep the whole weekend open.

And that it would be “more active than cozy.”

And that there may be a hot tub nearby.

And that I shouldn’t get TOO excited.

And that we are not participating in a shuffleboard, ping-pong, or air hockey tournament.

And that we would not be renewing our vows while skydiving.  (Whew!)

And that it could get screwed up if Moo gets sick (because Moo, of course, is getting sick).

Meanwhile, I’ve gotten him the gift equivalent of new pants.  Yipes.

So I have no idea what we’re doing this weekend.  Got any guesses?

2 Responses to “And How Shall We Celebrate Our 5-Year Anniversary?”

  1. from the wings Says:

    That’s great! I need new pants!

  2. mamarose Says:

    Now I know that we are also NOT taking tuba lessons.


Leave a Reply

