To Do

September 29, 2009

Moo is getting very excited for Halloween.  “I REMEMBER ABOUT ALL THE CANDY!” she told us last night.  I’m getting pretty excited too – Halloween has always been one of my favorite holidays, mostly because I love the costumes, but also – yes, all the candy!

Yesterday I told Moo that we couldn’t get out the Halloween decorations (we have quite a bit, much to Herbie’s chagrin) until our house was really, really clean.

I don’t know why the hell I said that.  Now I have to clean the damn house.  But I really, really want to get those Halloween decorations out, so I made myself a huge to-do list for today, which I am supposed to complete in less than four hours, when I have to go pick up Moo.

Wanna see?

  • Vacuum (check!)
  • Clean Herbie’s stinky gym clothes pile (because I am a wonderful wife) (check!)
  • Water plants/water lawn/mourn dead plants/mourn dead lawn (check! well, the plants)
  • Make bed (check!)
  • Put away giant pile of folded clothes on top of dressers, and on the floor of the family room, and on the ironing board and dining room table (check!)
  • Do dishes (figure out what to do with the oil from last night’s fish sticks…help?) (check! but not the stinky oil yet…)
  • Clean Doc’s cage (check!)
  • Sweep/Swiffer/mop floors (check!)
  • Clean Moo’s room and playroom (should make her do this herself, but oh well) (check!)
  • Clean bathroom, ugh (check!)
  • Organize under bathroom sink, clean out and recycle all those bottles of lotion that only have three squirts left)
  • Reorganize hall closet (Random tiny terra cotta pots, it’s time for you to go.  You’re safe, giant dangly spider.) (check!)
  • Sort through giant pile of mail and magazines
  • Repaint entire house

Ready….go!

Okay…..GO!

Aaaaaand….now!  Go!

1 2 3….GO GO GO!

4 Responses to “To Do”

  1. Emily Blagg Says:

    Jackson and I had so much fun putting out all of our Halloween decor on the 1st day of Autumn (Sept.22) 🙂 I couldn’t wait any longer, I love Halloween too. My family teased me that I didn’t even wait until October 1st. Hope you and Moo have as much as we did.

  2. Beth H. Says:

    funny! well at least all you have left to do is sort the mail & paint the entire house. : )

  3. from the wings Says:

    It really looks awesome around here! Does that mean I have to go into the attic to get the boxes? 😦


Leave a Reply

