Getting it Together

September 18, 2009

So I’ve got the dress:

The Dress

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve got the shoes (but gold):

tahari

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve got my grammie’s awesome jade cocktail ring, my mom’s gorgeous gold bracelets (I think she might hire a security guard to follow me around all night), and her vintage purse, and new earrings from Nordstrom.

I’ve also got a handsome date with a new shirt and tie.  (Mama:  “Everything is purple.”  Herbie:  “No!  No purple.  Can’t you get me a more manly color?”  Mama:  “I”m telling you, everything is purple.  Purple is cool right now.”  Herbie:  “Well, as long as it’s a manly purple.”)

I think I’m ready for Monday!

2 Responses to “Getting it Together”

  1. Beth H. Says:

    awesome! be sure to get a pic of you & Herbie all fancied up & post it here! Have fun – can’t wait to hear (read) all about it. Good luck!!!

  2. Mama Rose's Mama Says:

    Your look is a WOW!
    Knock em dead at the Zonies!
    You deserve the prize!


Leave a Reply

