Don’t Forget to Brush

May 30, 2009

Moo just ran into the kitchen while I was making dinner, holding something in her pincher fingers and grabbing her mouth with the other hand.

“Mommy, one of my tooth come out!” she yelled.

I tried not to panic as she handed me something small.  Oh God, does that mean she has some sort of tooth disease?  Is it my fault because I don’t floss often enough and somehow that non-flossing DNA transferred to her in utero and she has some early-decaying tooth disorder?  Do I take her to the hospital?  Do I just hope it’s one of the back teeth and no one will notice?

She plopped the tooth-shaped something into my hand and took off back into the playroom.  Oh GOD, it really looked like a tooth.

Then I looked closer, and squeezed.  The tooth crumbled in my hand.  Either my daughter’s early-decaying tooth disorder had some sort of crumbly tooth side effects, or that was the piece of Cheerio I had spied on the couch earlier, and ignored.

Everybody’s flossing tonight!!

One Response to “Don’t Forget to Brush”

  1. Wordslinger for Hire Says:

    AHHHH HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!

    Funniest blog ever!


Leave a Reply

