Checkout Line Envy

April 10, 2009

Moo played at my mom’s house for a couple hours yesterday while I ran a few errands, including a trip to Target.

(Incidentally, the security alarm beeps at me every.single.time. I walk into Target.  It’s like it just knows.)

I roamed around and collected the things on my list, then got in line behind a girl in her mid-20’s and piled my stuff on the conveyer belt. 

Mama’s Pile:

  • Orange juice
  • Cetaphil cleanser
  • Chapstick
  • Chicken
  • Mac n’ cheese (family size!)
  • Broccoli

Mid-20’s Girl’s Pile:

  • Cosmo magazine
  • Neon-colored ponytail holders
  • Black-and-pink plaid clutch purse
  • Red nailpolish
  • Yellow scarf
  • “The Notebook” DVD
  • M&M’s

I miss those days.

One Response to “Checkout Line Envy”


Leave a Reply

