Evidence That I’m Not Making All This Up

March 27, 2009

Somebody was taking pictures at dress rehearsal!

We do a lot of pointing in this show.  We really, REALLY want you to pay attention:

coffee

 

One of the evil harmony songs in which I look like I’m being tortured:

ballgame

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I believe I am singing the word, “JAAAAAAAZZZZ!”: 

jazz

 

Roller skates!  That is genuine  terror on Ricky’s face:

rink

 

My “Mamma Mia” costume!  This is the point in the song where I ask the audience if my thighs look fat.

 bells

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“He liked to throw the bull, but he was no matador!”

matador1

Norm Saperstein, my alter ego’s true love:

bells2
 

 

 

 

 

“The Grass is Always Greener,” in which apparently I make this crazy expression:

greener

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think that might be my favorite picture ever.

6 Responses to “Evidence That I’m Not Making All This Up”

  1. Emily Blagg Says:

    Yay, I finally get to see your hair…it looks great! I love it! Now, you just have to post an actual video of the scenes you’re in, because I’m not going to be able to see it. I’m so bummed I’m going to have to miss it. Please ask Herbie to video tape it. 🙂

  2. Millie Says:

    Phil and I both thought you were GREAT!!

  3. kristi Says:

    You are SMOOOOKIN’! And cute too. 🙂

  4. Beth H. Says:

    great pics! looks like a fun show! i looooove the jazz costume & fact that you get to sing sitting on the piano – i bet you’re great in that number (and all the rest, too). Yes, i think Herbie should videotape some of your scenes & post them on youtube. please!

  5. Mama Rose's Mama Says:

    The pictures don’t do you or the show justice. The show was amazing and you were the amazingest!!! Mama Rose’s Mama and Papa are so proud!

  6. KATE Says:

    You were absolutely wonderful up there! I am so proud. And you looked great. What legs! What energy! What comic timing! What a voice!


Leave a Reply

