Haiku Friday!

February 27, 2009

Already Friday,
and still haven’t watched new Lost.
Wherefore J. Bentham?

*****

Runny nose, hack, coff!
Who can save Moo from bad cold?
Humidifier.

*****

Chita Rivera,
Please tell me how I can cure
My rehearsal blues.

*****

Depressed by dead plants.
Today, Moo and I ATTACK!
More potting soil, please.

*****

Moo: “I have idea!”
“Tell me your idea, Moo.”
“No! It’s a surprise…”

*****

Please contribute your own haiku (5/7/5)  in the comments!  Long live Haiku Friday!

5 Responses to “Haiku Friday!”


  1. cool. to be honest, I love monday. Because is a battle between me and depression. And I like to pick up the big battles 🙂

  2. Daphne Says:

    Bubu? Don’t bring us down, its the start of the weekend!

  3. Leslie Says:

    in-laws come visit
    drive me up the friggin wall
    free babysitting

  4. from the wings Says:

    Belated Haiku.
    leaves, birds, Saturday, clear skies
    Sleeping baby, yesss.

    Mama Rose, Birthday.
    Coming this Tuesday the third.
    She’ll be…better not.


Leave a Reply

