First Rehearsal – The World Goes Round

February 16, 2009

AAGH.  (I wonder how many posts I’ve started  with this Cathy-like cry of despair?)

Two hours until our first rehearsal for “The World Goes Round,” and as expected, I am kind of a mess.  We’re starting with a music rehearsal at Fawna’s house, and I must admit I find her a tad frightening.  I’m afraid if I don’t excel off the bat, she will hit me with her Glare of Utter Disdain and tell the director I’m going to ruin the show.  (This fear is not totally unfounded, but that’s all I’ll say about that.)  I’ve been working and working on the music and lyrics, and just when I feel like I’ve got a pretty good handle on the harmonies, I try to sing with the Broadway recording and cannot find one single correct note.  The last time I tried, Moo frowned and said, “Ehh, Mommy.  Not too good.”

Even my biggest fan is disappointed.  That is not a good sign.

2 Responses to “First Rehearsal – The World Goes Round”

  1. from the wings Says:

    And how did it go in reality??


  2. […] for “the broom” and “the doom” over and over again, until I felt that the Glare of Utter Disdain would soon shoot over Fawna’s shoulder, so I shut my mouth, and didn’t mention that I […]


Leave a Reply

