Haiku Friday!

February 6, 2009

My to-do list grows
while my desire to not-do
grows even stronger

*****

Cursed harmonies
You haunt my days and my nights
and assault my ears

*****

Michael Phelps smoked pot-
Oh no! The horror! Who cares?
I guess the news does.

*****

Moo on Superbowl:
“Red one say, ‘Are you okay?’
Then run to mommy!”

*****

Rod Blagojevich,
Your mad foolishness cheers me
during these dark times.

*****

Happy Haiku Friday, everyone!  Don’t forget to support Haiku Friday™ by contributing your own haikus in the comments section!  (Haiku format:  5 syllables/7 syllables/5 syllables)

3 Responses to “Haiku Friday!”

  1. Leslie Says:

    Haiku Friday YAY
    Brings me joy Brings me joy YAY
    I love Haiku Days

    lady has eight babes
    she already has six kids
    I think shes crazy
    (reference to octuplet lady)

    William is Crying
    wa wa wa wa wa wa wa
    mommy drinks wine-o

    leslie claps when she
    writes haikus for haiku days
    counting syllables

  2. Haiku Poems Says:

    colored-lights explode
    as we all eagerly watch
    New Year countdown

  3. Alan Summers Says:

    As we do freeform haiku you might not be interested, but if you are still curious, check the link by my name. 😉

    Alan Summers
    With Words
    Japan Times award writer for haiku


Leave a Reply

