Aaaaacting!

October 14, 2008

Well, rehearsal was a blast last night, and I didn’t even slip any vodka into my prop flask!

We stumbled through Act 1 (quite literally), but I didn’t fall on my face, and it even seems that in spite of myself, I may have actually learned something in all those acting classes years ago.   Between wiping up boogers, changing poopy diapers, and having tea parties, I seem to have actually developed a character.  My minor little character got some laughs during the run-through, and afterward, J the director described my interpretation as Mary Tyler Moore playing Laura Petrie in “The Dick Van Dyke Show” playing Gonzo from “The Muppets.”

Which, of course, is EXACTLY what I was going for!

 

 

Leave a Reply

