Accidental Nap

October 5, 2008

Is there any worse feeling than taking a small snooze in the evening, then waking up and realizing it’s midnight and you just slept almost four hours?

Well, yes, there are probably worse feelings.

But I’m still feeling miserable, even though Herbie keeps hugging me and reassuring me that it’s just fiiiine that I didn’t do any laundry, work on my blog, sweep the floors, decorate the house for Halloween, or talk to him.

And now it’s 2 a.m., Herbie is trying to stay awake to keep me company, and I am probably going to polish off this pint of Haagen Dazs before 3 a.m. hits.

Sigh.

I hope Herbie doesn’t ask for any of my ice cream.

Leave a Reply

