Today’s Assignment: Cast Bio

October 2, 2008

I have to write my bio for the show program (due Friday) and I have no idea what to say, not having done, you know, ANYTHING theatre-related in 12ish years.  So I’m opening it up to suggestions.  Help me, please!

For those of you not-so-familiar, cast bio’s usually read a little something like this:

“Sylvia is so excited to be taking part in a Tempe Little Theatre production.  Some of her recent stage credits include “Sandy” in Grease (Whozee Theatre), “Laurie” in Oklahoma (Whozat Theatre), and “Roxie” in Chicago (Whozay Theatre).  Sylvia would like to thank her family for all their support.”

75 words max.  Ready? Go!

5 Responses to “Today’s Assignment: Cast Bio”

  1. Sonia Says:

    I LOVE it! I vote for Wordslinger’s, word for word 😀

  2. kristi Says:

    The aptly named Wordslinger is onto something…

  3. from the wings Says:

    I fourth it.

  4. mamarose Says:

    Thanks, everybody – I used Wordslinger’s version, with some editing and a tiny bit less self-aggrandizement. 🙂

  5. Wordslinger for Hire Says:

    I am flattered.

    (I must also admit I’m curious as to what was edited and if you just cut some stuff to make room for the last sentence)

    And another thing that just occurred to me… Have you by chance noticed that your blog persona is “Mama Rose” and your character is “Rosie”… it seemed worth pointing out… almost like karma.


Leave a Reply

