So Sheedy

September 30, 2008

In the middle of our music rehearsal last night, Girl Soprano turned to me and said, “Has anyone ever told you you look like Ally Sheedy?”

Yes.  Oh yes.  I’ve kept track – in total, as of September 29, 2008, 781 people have told me I look like Ally Sheedy.  Most of these occurred when I was a waitress – for some reason people really love telling waitresses they look like celebrities.  (Best look-alike comment received?  Neve Campbell.  Worst look-alike comment received?  Monica Lewinsky.  You know that’s an insult, right?!)

Anyway, I’ve never really been able to see my own Sheediness.  But I thought Ally deserved a shout-out nonetheless:

 
Weee!  Just say no, kids!

 …So which celebrities have people said you resemble, hmmm?

6 Responses to “So Sheedy”

  1. kristi Says:

    I often get Sandra Bullock. I really have no idea why. I’m flattered, but ?????!!

  2. Wordslinger for Hire Says:

    I get Lenny Kravitz all the time- I don’t know why

  3. Rosalind Says:

    Someone once told me that I looked like Cher (pre-plastic surgery Cher, thank God!). I can’t decide whether or not to be insulted.

  4. from the wings Says:

    Cher was hot back in the day!(which was a Tuesday)

    I used to get young Jim Carrey. Not the current, sunken face Jim Carrey.

  5. Beth Says:

    that chick from the show about bigamy that I never watched… Big Love, I think? sorry to be so vague!

  6. mamarose Says:

    Ginnifer Goodwin! You do look like her! (Also Mandy Moore, who we all know Patrick has a thing for.)


Leave a Reply

