Haiku Friday

September 19, 2008

Dirty Kleenexes
Wadded up in the basket
Boogers go away

“Mommy, Caillou peez!”
Just get in the bath, Caillou
Before I kill you

 

 

*Please help celebrate Haiku Friday by contributing your own haiku (remember: 5/7/5) in the comments!

6 Responses to “Haiku Friday”

  1. Sonia Says:

    Far away some peace
    Tranquility in the trees
    The mind seeks silence

  2. from the wings Says:

    Boing says go to sleep
    Must read casting calls, ‘Mommmyyyy!’
    Sleep baby, please sleep

  3. Emily Blagg Says:

    Haikus are stressful
    I never know what to write
    They are not for me

    But now all day long
    I am counting syllables
    on all that I say

    Geez thanks MamaRose
    I feel like I’m going nuts
    Haikuing all day

  4. from the wings Says:

    Good one Emily!

  5. pam Says:

    it is a fright night
    when crazy boy stealth stumbles
    through my bedroom door


  6. […] true, I used to hate Caillou.  But then, just as Moo started to learn about the holidays, Caillou’s holiday episodes came […]


Leave a Reply

