Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?

September 10, 2008

I realize the dates and times are all screwy right now.  Hopefully tonight Herbie will help me figure it all out.  Is it just me, or does it sometimes seem like the GIC (Geeks-in-Control) make it harder than it needs to be, so that they can feel smarter and superior, and thereby continue their technological revenge on all those evil jockheads from high school? 

Except for Herbie, of course.  Herbie wore blazers and a watch fob in high school and had a pompadour like Harry Connick Jr.  Herbie was awesome.

 At our high school, the jockheads called themselves “Da-Boyz.”  I don’t know if it was with a “Z” or not – but still – stupidest clique name ever?  Let me know if you’ve heard better.

4 Responses to “Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?”

  1. mamarose Says:

    Herbie wants everyone to know that I am spreading lies and that watch fobs are dorky and he never wore one, even though I think he totally could have pulled it off.

  2. Bitchin' Cat Says:

    Let Herbie know that I have a picture of him wearing a watch fob that I will gladly provide to settle the dispute.

    And if he wants to know where he got it let him know that he borrowed it from me.

  3. mamarose Says:

    Ha! I knew it.

  4. Bitchin' Cat Says:

    Senior prom picture with his date in the white dress… look at his vest.

    (and it doesn’t hurt that he is turned towards the camera in such a way as to show it off.)


Leave a Reply

